Mercy of God, flowing from the wounds of Christ - I trust in You

The store and office are open from
Monday to Thursday
from 9:30 to 11:30 and 1:00 to 3:00 pm.

Lets thank GOD for all the graces HE grant us.

ed Source http://www.jesusmisericordieux.org/ed/annonceojmm_e.htm
Home Objectives Prayers Store Activities Links Map Reach us
Version Française

Newsletter

Verdun, September 1st, 2012


“What you see in reality, these souls see through faith.
Oh, how pleasing to Me is their great faith!”

(Diary of St. Faustina, no. 1420)

Dear disciples of the Divine Mercy,

The Sovereign Pontiff Benedict XVI in his Apostolic Letter in the form of Motu proprio, Porta Fidei, promulgates the Year of Faith (October 11th 2011).

“It will begin on 11 October 2012, the fiftieth anniversary of the opening of the Second Vatican Council, and it will end on the Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, Universal King, on 24 November 2013. The starting date of 11 October 2012 also marks the twentieth anniversary of the publication of the Catechism of the Catholic Church, a text promulgated by my Predecessor, Blessed John Paul II, with a view to illustrating for all the faithful the power and beauty of the faith. This document, an authentic fruit of the Second Vatican Council, was requested by the Extraordinary Synod of Bishops in 1985 as an instrument at the service of catechesis and it was produced in collaboration with all the bishops of the Catholic Church. Moreover, the theme of the General Assembly of the Synod of Bishops that I have convoked for October 2012 is “The New Evangelization for the Transmission of the Christian Faith”.
(www.vatican.va)

On a different note, we present to you the program of activities for 2012-2013 at Devotion to the Divine Mercy. They begin on September 28th, 2012 at 3:00 pm with the recitation of the chaplet to the Divine Mercy on the street, in front of the Sacred Hearth of Jesus statue, at the corner of Wellington and Galt streets. This witness was suggested to us the year after the beatification of Father Sopocko, the spiritual director of Saint Faustina, on September 28th, 2008, by a Polish group named ISKRA. Their website is: www.iskra.info.pl

The celebration of the Feast of Saint Faustina takes place on October 5th at 2:00 pm in Notre Dame des Sept Douleurs church (Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows), in Verdun. As usual, the recitation (individual) of the novena to Saint Faustina, from September 26th to October 4th, is a good way to prepare for this feast.

We are offering you the prayer composed by Saint Faustina during her sufferings, available at the cost of $ 0.15, and 100 images and more for $ 0.10 each. As you may have noticed, our postal address has changed. We thank you for paying particular attention to our new address, in effect since one year:
284 de l’Église street / Verdun, QC H4G 2M4 / Canada.

Let us ask Saint Faustina to obtain for us a solid living faith, so that we get to know the Merciful Love.

May Jesus fill you with the blessings of His Mercy.

Gisèle Joannette,
Pres. of the Board of Directors



CHAPEL
284, de l’Église Street
Verdun, QC H4G 2M4
(basement of the church)

CHURCH
4155, Wellington Street
Verdun, QC H4G 1V8

P.S. Our new postal address is:
284, de l'Église Street, Verdun QC H4G 2M4 (CANADA)

Our new fax number is: (514) 362-8091

Download the newsletter (.pdf)

ed Source
    http://www.jesusmisericordieux.org/ed/qdn_e.htm

© 1985-2019 www.divinemercymontreal.org All rights reserved | Realization
Printer friendly version  Print
Comments
Refer
Menu

Miséricorde divine, le plus grand attribut de Dieu - j'ai confiance en Toi .


Le bureau et le
magasin sont ouverts

du lundi au jeudi
de 9h30 à 11h30 et de 13h à 15h

Remercions le SEIGNEUR pour toutes les grâces accordées.

ed Source http://www.jesusmisericordieux.org/ed/annonceojmm.htm
Accueil But de l'Oeuvre PrièresMagasin Activités Liens Carte Nous joindre
English Version

Lettre circulaire

Verdun, le 1 septembre 2012

«Ce que toi tu vois en réalité, ces âmes le voient par la foi.
Oh! combien leur grande foi m’est agréable.»


(Petit Journal, No 1420

Chers disciples de la Miséricorde Divine,

Le Souverain Pontife Benoît XVI dans sa Lettre Apostolique en forme de Motu proprio, Porta Fidei, promulgue l’Année de la Foi (le 11 octobre 2011).

« Elle commencera le 11 octobre 2012, lors du cinquantième anniversaire de l’ouverture du Concile Vatican II, et se terminera en la solennité de Notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ Roi de l’univers, le 24 novembre 2013. Le 11 octobre 2012, aura lieu aussi le vingtième anniversaire de la publication du Catéchisme de l’Église catholique, texte promulgué par mon Prédécesseur, le Bienheureux Pape Jean-Paul II, dans le but d’exposer à tous les fidèles la force et la beauté de la foi. Ce document, fruit authentique du Concile Vatican II, fut souhaité par le Synode extraordinaire des Évêques de 1985 comme instrument au service de la catéchèse et fut réalisé grâce à la collaboration de tout l’épiscopat de l’Église catholique. Et j’ai précisément convoqué l’Assemblée générale du Synode des Évêques, au mois d’octobre 2012, sur le thème de La nouvelle évangélisation pour la transmission de la foi chrétienne. » (www.vatican.va)

Dans un autre ordre d’idée, nous vous soumettons le programme des activités 2012-2013 de l’Oeuvre de Jésus Miséricordieux. Le tout débutera le 28 sept 2012 par la récitation du chapelet de la miséricorde dans la rue devant la statue du Sacré-Cœur, coin Wellington et Galt à 15 h. Ce témoignage nous a été suggéré l’année après la béatification du Père Sopocko, directeur spirituel de sœur Faustine, le 28 septembre 2008 par le groupe polonais ISKRA. Voici l’adresse du site : www.iskra.info.pl

La célébration de la fête de Sainte Faustine aura lieu vendredi le 5 octobre 2012 à 14 h dans l’église Notre-Dame-des-Sept-Douleurs, à Verdun. Comme toujours, la récitation (individuelle) de la neuvaine à Sainte Faustine, du 26 septembre au 4 octobre, est une bonne façon de se préparer à cette Fête.

Nous vous offrons la prière dans la souffrance de Sainte Faustine, disponible au coût de 0.15$ chacune, et pour 100 et plus 0.10$ chacune. Comme vous le constatez, notre adresse postale est différente. Nous vous remercions de porter une attention particulière à notre nouvelle adresse depuis plus d’un an :
284 rue de l’Église, Verdun, QC H4G 2M4, Canada.

Demandons donc à Sainte Faustine de nous obtenir une foi solide et vivante afin que nous connaissions l’amour Miséricordieux.

Que Jésus vous comble des bienfaits de sa Miséricorde.

Gisèle Joannette
Prés. du Conseil Administratif



CHAPELLE
284, rue de l’Église
Verdun, QC H4G 2M4
(au sous-sol de l’église)

ÉGLISE
4155, rue Wellington
Verdun, QC H4G 1V8

P.S. : Notre nouvelle adresse postale :
284, rue de l’Église, Verdun QC H4G 2M4 (CANADA)

Nouveau numéro de télécopieur : (514) 362-8091

Téléchargez la lettre circulaire (.pdf)

ed Source
    http://www.jesusmisericordieux.org/ed/ojmm_activites.htm

© 1985-2018 www.jesusmisericordieux.org Tous droits réservés | Réalisation
Version pour imprimante  Imprimer
Commentaires
Recommander
Menu